Seeing the connect your store to WooCommerce message?
WooCommerce version 3.3.1 It is out and we are loving it. WooCommerce can surely make all of your eCommerce dreams come true. If you have already upgraded to the newest version or just started using it, you may notice an admin area message that says “Connect your store to WooCommerce.com to receive extensions updates and support.” Below is what it looks like on a site.
There are 2 ways in which you can remove this admin message. Please see below.
1. CONNECT YOUR WOOCOMMERCE ACCOUNT
Simply click on it and connect your WooCommerce.com account to your site. This is the smart way of doing it so you can access all of your WooCommerce Extensions and any updates that might come down the line. This will also give you an easy access point to WooCommerce support.
2. HIDE THE NOTICE FROM DISPLAYING
You can add the snippet below to the functions.php file of your active theme. This will hide the admin nag notice for good. While we fully recommend the first method mentioned above, there may be a situation where you do not want to register and connect a WooCommerce.com account to your site. An example of this could be a development site you use to play around and test things and the nag message is just bugging you.
add_filter( 'woocommerce_helper_suppress_admin_notices', '__return_true' );